
Monday, January 26, 2009
2nd ultrasound
So today was a doctors appointment. I got to hear the heartbeat and got 2 more ultrasound pictures. The heartbeat was really good, nice and strong. I am posting the 2 pictures. I would write more but I am super tired today and really don't feel like it.


Saturday, January 17, 2009
I HATE missing work
So for some reason my body has decided that since my morning sickness has pretty much consisted of being nauseous in the evening for the first 10 weeks that on the 11th week when I am almost at 12 and almost done with the 1st trimester that this is week we are going to try something new and make me really really sick in the mornings with nauseousness all day long.
So on Tuesday afternoon this started, I didn't sleep all Tuesday night and then on Wednesday I missed work. Went back on Thursday even though I felt the same because as the title of this blog states I hate to miss work, and I really do because really there is just to much work to do and missing anytime just stresses me out even more trying to catch up.
Thursday afternoon I started to get a horrible headache on top of feeling sick and that continued all night and into Friday all day long. The thing is that I get these headaches all the time but when I am not pregnant I can take medication for it, now I can't which just makes it harder to get rid off. I tried Tylenol but since I was sick it didn't stay down, so I missed work on Friday which I was so pissed about.
On top of not feeling good we were having new carpet put in on Friday so I couldn't get to anything, and I was stuck in the kitchen all day feeling like crap. However as today is Saturday, I have to say anything I have eaten has stayed down and my headache although still here is much better. So maybe this will all end this weekend and I hope so since I really don't want to miss anymore work.
So on Tuesday afternoon this started, I didn't sleep all Tuesday night and then on Wednesday I missed work. Went back on Thursday even though I felt the same because as the title of this blog states I hate to miss work, and I really do because really there is just to much work to do and missing anytime just stresses me out even more trying to catch up.
Thursday afternoon I started to get a horrible headache on top of feeling sick and that continued all night and into Friday all day long. The thing is that I get these headaches all the time but when I am not pregnant I can take medication for it, now I can't which just makes it harder to get rid off. I tried Tylenol but since I was sick it didn't stay down, so I missed work on Friday which I was so pissed about.
On top of not feeling good we were having new carpet put in on Friday so I couldn't get to anything, and I was stuck in the kitchen all day feeling like crap. However as today is Saturday, I have to say anything I have eaten has stayed down and my headache although still here is much better. So maybe this will all end this weekend and I hope so since I really don't want to miss anymore work.
Monday, January 5, 2009
Home from work
So cold number two turned into a sinus issue and I got to stay home for work today which almost feels like when you were in school and got to stay home. I am really happy with Kaiser and the advise nurses they were able to give me two medications that I can take for the cold that are o.k. for the baby and made me feel much better. But it will be back to work tomorrow even so it was nice to rest today and get better.
Saturday, January 3, 2009
Cold number two
So I am on my second cold of my pregnancy. This is due I am sure to working in a office in which when one person is sick everyone else gets sick and my low immune system from being pregnant. Also I know that Ricki (who is also pregnant) was sick before new years and Nicole (who is also pregnant) was sick with me yesterday at work, and yes I did have to go to work sick yesterday because if I didn't I wouldn't get paid for New Years day. I am just glad it's just a cold, one of my co-workers Keri came to work on New Years eve with a 102 fever, the flu, and bronchitis, and she sits behind me. So I was not that thrilled with that, but if all I get is a cold and none of that stuff I am happy with that. The only thing that sucks is that you can not take that much for colds when you are pregnant but I did go to Target yesterday and buy a humidifier which did help last night. Oh well back to bed for me with lots of yummy fluids.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
