Sunday, June 28, 2009

Birthing Class or not...ummm... not

So yesterday we were signed up for a birthing class however we signed up prior to me being put on bed rest. Until Saturday we fully intended to go but as we got up we realized that we just didn't want to. Truthfully Adam had been talking to some of the other girls at work who had just had babies and they stated it was all a waste of time, and I was thinking that it was 8 hours and I was supposed to be on bed rest so that didn't sound very good for me. So we didn't go and decided that we would just research the topics that they would have gone over online later on this week. Instead Adam and I finished shopping for Tom's room. It needed to be done and we really didn't have any other time to do it. So instead of being out of bed for 8 hours I was only out for 4 which sounds at lot better to me, and at the end of the 4 I was done. I realized that I would have never made it through 8 hours at the end of 4 I was so tired and hot, and didn't feel well. So home we came for a cold shower and some naps. So no we didn't go to the birthing class do I feel bad about that? No. We got the rest of the items we need, and now I can be a good girl and bed rest all day today.

1 comment:

  1. Birthing class, smirthing class! Look this kid is going to come out whether you know how to breath through a contraction or not! Those classes are for the over neurotic Mom's who do their makeup before heading to the hospital because they expect birth to be this wonderful, communal, perfectly perfect experience....right!

    ReplyDelete